Iker in Newcity’s 2019 Design 50

Iker in Newcity’s 2019 Design 50

The Chicago-based publication Newcity has released its annual list of Design 50 and Iker Gil is honored to be included as part of their inaugural Newcity Design Hall of Fame, “the cornerstones of Chicago design scene who’ve already made this list year in and year out, and without whom it could not stand.”

According to Newcity, “these folks, or the roles they inhabit, are so well-established and foundational to the design world of Chicago that they are always near the top of the list.”

Besides Iker, the Hall of Fame list includes:

Dirk Denison, Founder, Dirk Denison Architects
Dawn Hancock, Founder, Firebelly Design
Helmut Jahn, CEO-Director, Design Jahn
Jason Pickleman, Owner, JNL Graphic Design
John Ronan, Founder-Principal, John Ronan Architects
Kara Mann, Founder-Creative Director, Kara Mann Design
Alisa Wolfson, EVP-Head of Design, Leo Burnett
Scott Wilson, Founder-Principal Designer, MINIMAL
Theaster Gates, Founder-Executive Director, Rebuild Foundation
Nick Cave, Designer and Fashion Chair Professor, Fashion Design, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Cody Hudson, Creative Director, Struggle Inc.
Jeanne Gang, Founding Principal, Studio Gang
Rick Valicenti, Founding Design Director, Thirst

Thanks so much to Vasia Rigou and the team at Newcity for the inclusion in this year’s Hall of Fame.

Full List
Mas studio news iker in newcitys 2019 design 50

© Paola Aguirre.